Keia Atlas

Vendor access

This part is for Aigna staff

Vendors see their own installation and the device reference they need to build it: device types, setup guides and models. Everything else stays with Aigna.

Go to your installation

Module

Assets is switched off

Device types, units, models, setup guides, standards, IT stores and cables. This demo has the Assets module switched off in Organisation settings.

Organisation settings

CalDigitDock device type

TS5 Thunderbolt 5 Dock

28 units in service · none past planned life · firmware not tracked

What it is for

Desk hub that gives a laptop display, network, charging and accessories over one cable. Used in Remote and home.

Installed by year

22232425

Ports

14 ports
USB-C73.5 mm31 in, 1 outUSB-A2RJ451Not stated11 in

Front

1. audio-out-1: 3.5 mm, bidirectional12. usb-c-1: USB-C, bidirectional23. usb-c-2: USB-C, bidirectional3

Rear

4. audio-in-1: 3.5 mm, in45. audio-out-2: 3.5 mm, out56. usb-c-3: USB-C, bidirectional67. usb-a-1: USB-A, bidirectional78. usb-a-2: USB-A, bidirectional89. lan-1: RJ45, bidirectional910. usb-c-4: USB-C, bidirectional1011. usb-c-5: USB-C, bidirectional1112. usb-c-6: USB-C, bidirectional1213. usb-c-7: USB-C, bidirectional1314. power-in: Not stated, in14
AudioUSBNetworkPower
Every port, in detail
#PortConnectorCarriesDirectionWhere
1audio-out-1Front combo audio jack shown with both a microphone-style icon and a headphone icon at one physical jack; CalDigit's marketing copy calls this the 'Front Combo Audio In/Out'.3.5 mmaudio, microphoneBoth waysFront
2usb-c-1Front USB-C (10Gb/s) data port.USB-CUSB, powerBoth waysFront
3usb-c-2Front USB-C (10Gb/s) port dedicated to higher-power charging, labelled '20W' on the unit.USB-CUSB, powerBoth waysFront
4audio-in-1Rear audio input jack.3.5 mmaudioInRear
5audio-out-2Rear audio output jack.3.5 mmaudioOutRear
6usb-c-3Rear USB-C (10Gb/s) data port; shares the 'USB 3 DATA' bracket label with the adjacent USB-A port.USB-CUSB, powerBoth waysRear
7usb-a-1Rear USB-A (10Gb/s) port under the shared 'USB 3 DATA' bracket.USB-AUSB, powerBoth waysRear
8usb-a-2Rear USB-A (480MB/s) port, labelled 'USB 2' on the unit.USB-AUSB, powerBoth waysRear
9lan-12.5 Gigabit Ethernet port.RJ45ethernetBoth waysRear
10usb-c-4Downstream Thunderbolt 5/USB4 port (80Gb/s), first of three (bottom row, left to right).USB-CUSB, video, powerBoth waysRear
11usb-c-5Downstream Thunderbolt 5/USB4 port (80Gb/s), second of three.USB-CUSB, video, powerBoth waysRear
12usb-c-6Downstream Thunderbolt 5/USB4 port (80Gb/s), third of three.USB-CUSB, video, powerBoth waysRear
13usb-c-7Host/upstream Thunderbolt 5 port (up to 120Gb/s), labelled '[Computer/140W]' on the unit; connects to the computer and delivers up to 140W host charging.USB-CUSB, video, powerBoth waysRear
14power-inExternal 240W power supply barrel connector input.Not statedpowerInRear

Spaces using it

28 spaces

RAM Hoboken home office 1RAM Jersey City home office 1RAM Naperville home office 2RAM Oak Park home office 2RAM Stamford home office 2RAM White Plains home office 2RAP Frankston home office 1RAP Geelong home office 1RAP Geelong home office 2RAP Johor Bahru home office 2RAP Jurong East home office 1RAP Punggol home office 1RAP Woodlands home office 1REM Bray home office 2REM Brighton home office 2REM Guildford home office 2+12 more

Space types that use it

28 units in 28 spaces at 3 offices

Notes

  • CalDigit lists macOS and Windows.
  • Charges the laptop at up to 140 W from a 240 W external supply.
  • Unlike the TS5 Plus, it has 2.5 Gb/s Ethernet and no DisplayPort output.

What the manufacturer doesn't say

  • Linux is not listed in CalDigit's compatibility statement.
  • The DC socket type is not named.

Sources

Each model was read twice, independently, and the two readings reconciled against the manufacturer's text.

View as

See Keia Atlas the way someone else does. A demo: nobody signs in.

Viewing asAnna ByrneAV and IT delivery engineer · EMEA

Suggested

Delivery

  • Delivery engineerDesigns and commissions spaces, from survey to handover
  • Project managerRuns projects day to day: dates, suppliers and who does what
  • On-site technicianInstalls and fixes kit in the offices
  • Programme managerPlans the year of projects across every region
  • Engineering managerLeads the delivery engineers
  • Project management leadLeads the project managers
  • On-site services managerLeads the on-site technicians
  • Delivery managerThe whole delivery team, every region

Support and service

  • Service desk analystTakes incidents as they arrive and routes them
  • Network engineerPorts, VLANs and patching
  • Service manager, AVOwns the AV standard and its service
  • Service manager, networkOwns the network standard and its service

The Lab

  • Innovation engineerTests new kit before it ships

Leadership

  • Head of AV and ITThe whole service, every region

Partners

  • Integration vendorSees their own installations only
  • Service vendorRepairs under the service contract

Overview

  • EveryoneEvery role's first screen at once, to see the whole picture

Settings

Appearance
LookStudio
Text size
Default

Report

Tell the team

About CalDigit TS5 Thunderbolt 5 Dock

Goes to Sofia Reyes, Service manager, AV. Reviewed within five working days.