What it is for
Rated for 24/7 use with a 50,000 hour life, so one line serves both meeting rooms and signage.
- Stays on the network in standby (Network Ready, Wake On LAN), with SNMP and LG Business Cloud for fleet management.
- A second manufacturer in the standard, so a supply problem with one does not stop a project.
Ports
12 portsRear
Every port, in detail
| # | Port | Connector | Carries | Direction | Where |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | power-inBuilt-in power supply, 100 to 240 V AC. LG shows a hidden power inlet but does not name its type. | Not stated | power | In | Rear |
| 2 | lan-1No LAN out. Used for network control, SNMP and fleet management. | RJ45 | ethernet | Both ways | Rear |
| 3 | usb-a-1USB 2.0, 5 V 0.5 A. | USB-A | USB, power | Both ways | Rear |
| 4 | usb-a-2USB 2.0, 5 V 0.5 A. | USB-A | USB, power | Both ways | Rear |
| 5 | hdmi-in-14K 60 Hz, HDCP 2.2 and 1.4. | HDMI | video, audio | In | Rear |
| 6 | hdmi-in-24K 60 Hz with audio return channel, HDCP 2.2 and 1.4. | HDMI | video, audio | In | Rear |
| 7 | hdmi-in-34K 60 Hz, HDCP 2.2 and 1.4. Cannot wake the display from DPM standby. | HDMI | video, audio | In | Rear |
| 8 | displayport-in-1HDCP 2.2 and 1.3. Cannot wake the display from DPM standby. | DisplayPort | video, audio | In | Rear |
| 9 | ir-in-1For the external IR receiver and light sensor. | 3.5 mm | ir | In | Rear |
| 10 | audio-out-1 | 3.5 mm | audio | Out | Rear |
| 11 | serial-13.5 mm 4-pin jack; a phone-to-RS-232C adapter is in the box. 9600 bps, 8N1. | 3.5 mm | rs232 | In | Rear |
| 12 | serial-23.5 mm 4-pin jack, for daisy chaining. | 3.5 mm | rs232 | Out | Rear |
Security support
Demo values- Firmware line
- LG webOS Signage
- Security updates
- Ends Aug 2027, in 10 months (the 12-month warning) Security support ends Aug 2027 Demo value
- Report a flaw
- lgsecurity.lge.com/reporting
The manufacturer sets these dates; Keia Atlas tracks them and does not vouch for them. A warning shows from 12 months before support ends.
Notes
- VESA 300 x 300 mm, M6 screws, 14 mm deep at most.
- 500 nits typical, ADS edge-lit panel, 50,000 hour life, IP5X dust rating, partial conformal coating.
- webOS 24 (the spec page says webOS 8.0), 16 GB storage, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, 2 x 10 W speakers.
- SNMP 2.0 supported; works with LG Business Cloud (ConnectedCare) and SuperSign.
- Operating temperature 0 to 40 degrees C.
What the manufacturer doesn't say
- LG's product page gives 16.1 kg (marked TBD); the owner's manual gives 14.3 kg, which is used.
- Power figures are marked TBD by LG.
- The power inlet type is not stated.
- No launch date is published; the datasheet is dated July 2025.
- Whether the port panel faces down or sideways is not stated.
Sources
- 55UH5Q-E UHD signage - LG Global Business
Panel, power, webOS version, 24/7 rating (spec table) - UH5Q datasheet, 43 to 65 inch (16 Jul 2025)
Ports, in the order the rear panel diagram numbers them, and power - Owner's manual, 43, 49, 55 and 65 UH5Q-E and UH7Q-E
Size, head weight, VESA, power supply, and the inputs that cannot wake it from standby, read separately from the datasheet - LG 55UH5Q-E - LG Business Solutions US
US part number
Each model was read twice, independently, and the two readings reconciled against the manufacturer's text.