What it is for
Networked multifunction printer shared by the people on a floor. Used in Print room.
Installed by year
Ports
4 portsRear
Position not stated
Every port, in detail
| # | Port | Connector | Carries | Direction | Where |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | lan-1Standard wired Gigabit Ethernet; on the rear side, bottom of a vertical stack of three connectors (USB host, USB device, LAN); the figure does not show where along the rear the stack sits, so no order is set. An optional Wireless LAN board (IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax, with a separate 5GHz license accessory) is also available but is an internal module/antenna, not an external physical connector, so it is not listed as its own port entry. | RJ45 | ethernet | Both ways | Rear |
| 2 | usb-host-2Vendor lists this only as 'USB 3.0 (Host)' without naming the physical connector shape; not confirmed as Type-A by the source text, so left not-stated. Top of the vertical stack of three rear connectors; the figure does not show where along the rear the stack sits, so no order is set. | Not stated | USB | Both ways | Rear |
| 3 | usb-device-1Local PC connection for direct (non-network) printing/control; physical connector shape not named by the vendor. Middle of the vertical stack of three rear connectors; the figure does not show where along the rear the stack sits, so no order is set. | Not stated | USB | Both ways | Rear |
| 4 | usb-host-1Vendor lists this only as 'USB 2.0 (Host)' without naming the physical connector shape; not confirmed as Type-A by the source text, so left not-stated. | Not stated | USB | Both ways | Position not stated |
Security support
Demo values- Firmware line
- Canon imageFORCE firmware
- Security updates
- Until Jun 2031 Demo value
- Report a flaw
- The manufacturer publishes no page we could open (see gaps)
The manufacturer sets these dates; Keia Atlas tracks them and does not vouch for them. A warning shows from 12 months before support ends.
Spaces using it
3 spacesCHI 12.10 Copy and printDUB 3.12 Copy and printNYC 20.13 Copy and print
Space types that use it
3 units in 3 spaces at 3 officesNotes
- Uses about 1084 W copying and up to 1800 W (220 to 240 V).
- An optional Fiery controller adds two more network and two USB 3.0 ports.
What the manufacturer doesn't say
- Canon publishes no vulnerability reporting page that could be opened on 30 Sept 2026, so security_support has no vulnerability_contact.
- Canon does not name the USB connector shapes.
- Size and weight are given once for the whole C5100 series.
- usb-host-1 has no face set: Canon's user guide calls it the USB port on the front right side, and the figure shows it at the front right corner, so it cannot be told whether it faces the front or the right side.
- The three rear connectors (usb-host-2, usb-device-1, lan-1) are stacked in one column in Canon's figure, which does not show where along the rear that column sits, so they have a face but no order.
Sources
- imageFORCE C5100 Series - Technical Specifications datasheet
Dimensions, weight, power and interfaces - Canon imageFORCE C5150 - Specifications - Canon Europe
Specifications - Canon imageFORCE C5100 Series Spec Sheet (US, third-party-hosted copy of vendor spec sheet)
Specifications - Rear Side - imageFORCE C5170 / C5160 / C5150 / C5140 User's Guide (USRMA-9286)
Port labels, faces and panel layout (rear-side connector figure) - Front Side - imageFORCE C5170 / C5160 / C5150 / C5140 User's Guide (USRMA-9286)
Port labels and position of the front USB port
Each model was read twice, independently, and the two readings reconciled against the manufacturer's text.