What it is for
Networked multifunction printer shared by the people on a floor. Used in Print room.
Installed by year
Ports
4 portsRear
Position not stated
Every port, in detail
| # | Port | Connector | Carries | Direction | Where |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | lan-1Standard wired Gigabit Ethernet; on the rear side, bottom of a vertical stack of three connectors (USB host, USB device, LAN); the figure does not show where along the rear the stack sits, so no order is set. A separate optional Wireless LAN board (IEEE 802.11 b/g/n) is also available but is an internal module, not a physical external connector, so it is not listed as its own port entry. | RJ45 | ethernet | Both ways | Rear |
| 2 | usb-host-2Vendor lists this only as 'USB 3.0 (Host)' without naming the physical connector shape; not confirmed as Type-A by the source text, so left not-stated. Used for e.g. USB memory-key scan/print or an external hard disk. Top of the vertical stack of three rear connectors; the figure does not show where along the rear the stack sits, so no order is set. | Not stated | USB | Both ways | Rear |
| 3 | usb-device-1Local PC connection for direct (non-network) printing/control; physical connector shape not named by the vendor. Middle of the vertical stack of three rear connectors; the figure does not show where along the rear the stack sits, so no order is set. | Not stated | USB | Both ways | Rear |
| 4 | usb-host-1Vendor lists this only as 'USB 2.0 (Host)' without naming the physical connector shape; likely a Type-A receptacle (common on this device class) but not confirmed by the source text, so left not-stated. | Not stated | USB | Both ways | Position not stated |
Security support
Demo values- Firmware line
- Canon imageRUNNER ADVANCE firmware
- Security updates
- Ends Mar 2027, in 5 months (the 6-month warning) Security support ends Mar 2027 Demo value
- Report a flaw
- The manufacturer publishes no page we could open (see gaps)
The manufacturer sets these dates; Keia Atlas tracks them and does not vouch for them. A warning shows from 12 months before support ends.
Spaces using it
10 spacesCPH 4.14 Copy and printDUB 4.16 Copy and printJNU 2.06 Copy and printLON 2.07 Copy and printMEL 8.14 Copy and printNYC 21.19 Copy and printNYC 22.18 Copy and printSIN 12.07 Copy and printTOR 7.07 Copy and printTYO 15.16 Copy and print
Space types that use it
10 units in 10 spaces at 9 officesNotes
- Canon's datasheet lists it as the C259i in the C259 and C359 series.
- Uses about 575 W copying and up to 1500 W.
- About 48 kg with toner.
What the manufacturer doesn't say
- Canon publishes no vulnerability reporting page that could be opened on 30 Sept 2026, so security_support has no vulnerability_contact.
- Canon does not name the USB connector shapes.
- usb-host-1 has no face set: Canon's user guide calls it the USB port on the front-right side, and the figure shows it at the front right corner, so it cannot be told whether it faces the front or the right side.
- The three rear connectors (usb-host-2, usb-device-1, lan-1) are stacked in one column in Canon's figure, which does not show where along the rear that column sits, so they have a face but no order.
Sources
- imageRUNNER ADVANCE DX C259/C359 Series - Technical Specifications datasheet (EN-UK)
Dimensions, weight, power and interfaces - Canon imageRUNNER ADVANCE DX 259i - Specifications - Canon Europe
Specifications - Back Side - imageRUNNER ADVANCE DX C359i / C259i User's Guide (USRMA-8276)
Port labels, faces and panel layout (rear-side connector figure) - Front Side - imageRUNNER ADVANCE DX C359i / C259i User's Guide (USRMA-8276)
Port labels and position of the front USB port
Each model was read twice, independently, and the two readings reconciled against the manufacturer's text.