What it is for
Personal video device with its own screen, camera and speakers, also usable as a laptop monitor. Used in Recording studio.
Installed by year
Ports
12 portsRear
Every port, in detail
| # | Port | Connector | Carries | Direction | Where |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | usb-c-3Rear PC docking port (mouse, keyboard, memory stick). USB 3.2 Gen 2x1, 7.5 W charging. | USB-C | USB, power | Both ways | Rear |
| 2 | usb-a-3Rear PC docking port 1 of 2. USB 3.2 Gen 2x1, 7.5 W charging. Cisco's drawing shows the USB-C and the two USB-A ports of this group side by side (USB-C first) under one callout, without saying which USB-A is which, so ranks 2 and 3 for the two USB-A ports are a choice. | USB-A | USB, power | Both ways | Rear |
| 3 | usb-a-4Rear PC docking port 2 of 2. USB 3.2 Gen 2x1, 7.5 W charging. Rank 3 is a choice (see usb-a-3). | USB-A | USB, power | Both ways | Rear |
| 4 | hdmi-out-1HDMI 2.0 type A output up to 3840x2160p60; marked 'coming soon' (software) in the datasheet. | HDMI | video, audio | Out | Rear |
| 5 | usb-a-2Rear application port (headset, handset, content camera). USB 3.2 Gen 2x1, 7.5 W charging. | USB-A | USB, audio, power | Both ways | Rear |
| 6 | lan-110/100/1000BASE-T via an internal 2-port switch, giving single-LAN connectivity to the Desk Pro G2 and a co-located PC. No PoE input stated. Cisco's rear drawing shows two RJ45 sockets side by side (item 4 is network forwarding to the laptop, item 5 is the network connection); this port is placed at item 5, the network connection, and the second socket is not modelled as its own port. | RJ45 | ethernet | Both ways | Rear |
| 7 | hdmi-in-1HDMI 2.0 type A input up to 3840x2160p60; HDMI is also listed as an audio input. | HDMI | video, audio | In | Rear |
| 8 | usb-c-1Main BYOD USB-C to a laptop: DisplayPort Alt Mode video in up to 3840x2160p60 (needs a Gen 2 cable), touch forwarding, camera/mic/speaker use, dock for peripherals, laptop charging up to 80 W. | USB-C | video, audio, USB, power | Both ways | Rear |
| 9 | power-in20 VDC input from the included external power supply. Connector type not stated. | Not stated | power | In | Rear |
| 10 | micro-usb-1Service-only Micro-B USB port (item 10, the maintenance port, on the rear panel). | Micro-USB | USB | Both ways | Rear |
Security support
- Firmware line
- Cisco RoomOS
- Security updates
- Until 31 Mar 2031 End-of-Sale and End-of-Life Announcement for the Cisco Desk Pro
The manufacturer sets these dates; Keia Atlas tracks them and does not vouch for them. A warning shows from 12 months before support ends.
Spaces using it
4 spacesCHI 12.09 Whooper SwanDUB 3.11 LapwingNYC 20.12 LapwingNYC 22.06 Swallow
Space types that use it
4 units in 4 spaces at 3 officesNotes
- Part CS-DESKP-C-K9 is the second-generation Desk Pro G2; the original is CS-DESKPRO-K9.
- Charges a laptop at up to 80 W over the main USB-C port.
- The two side USB ports are on the right side of the device, one above the other.
- An internal 2-port switch shares the one RJ45 with a computer.
What the manufacturer doesn't say
- No maximum power draw; 62 W typical in a call, 15 W standby.
- The power socket type is not named.
- Cisco's rear drawing has a second RJ45 socket (Ethernet forwarding to the laptop) and a factory reset pinhole that are not modelled as ports here; lan-1 is placed at the network socket.
- The two side ports (usb-c-2, usb-a-1) are stacked in one column, so they have a face but no order.
- The two rear USB-A docking ports (usb-a-3, usb-a-4) are not told apart by Cisco, so their ranks (2 and 3) are a choice, not a fact.
- Cisco's setup article says the side panel is on the right side of the device but does not say whether that is seen from the front or the back; it is read as seen from the front.
- The full PDF installation guide could not be downloaded (Cisco blocked the request and the file is very large), so the web version of the setup article was the document used.
Sources
- Cisco Desk Pro G2 Data Sheet (cisco.com)
Dimensions, weight, power and interfaces - Cisco Desk Pro G2 Data Sheet, PDF copy hosted by reseller Cinos (used for full text extraction)
Dimensions, weight, power and interfaces - Cisco Desk Pro (original) Data Sheet, for part-number comparison
Dimensions, weight, power and interfaces - CDW listing: Cisco Webex Desk Pro G2, CS-DESKP-C-K9
Supporting details - Get started with your Cisco Desk Pro G2 (Webex Help Center)
Rear and side connector panel drawings, with faces and left-to-right order
Each model was read twice, independently, and the two readings reconciled against the manufacturer's text.