What it is for
Router and Wi-Fi access point in one box, for a remote worker's home, managed centrally. Used in Remote and home.
Installed by year
Ports
3 portsPosition not stated
Every port, in detail
| # | Port | Connector | Carries | Direction | Where |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | lan-110GbE RJ45 port; this is the default WAN port. Right-most of the ports on the port face as drawn by Ubiquiti. Not PoE (no PoE mentioned anywhere on the spec page). | RJ45 | ethernet | Both ways | Position not stated |
| 2 | lan-22.5GbE RJ45 port, between the USB-C power port and the 10G port on the port face; not the default WAN port (LAN by default, though UniFi gateways can usually reassign WAN/LAN in software - not confirmed on this page). Not PoE. | RJ45 | ethernet | Both ways | Position not stated |
| 3 | power-inLeft-most of the ports on the port face as drawn by Ubiquiti (the small reset button sits further left). USB-C receptacle used only for power input (5V DC/5A) from the included adapter; not a data port. | USB-C | USB, power | Both ways | Position not stated |
Security support
Demo values- Firmware line
- UniFi OS
- Security updates
- Until Sep 2030 Demo value
- Report a flaw
- www.ui.com/support/security-rewards/about
The manufacturer sets these dates; Keia Atlas tracks them and does not vouch for them. A warning shows from 12 months before support ends.
Spaces using it
104 spacesRAM Aurora home office 1RAM Aurora home office 2RAM Burlington home office 1RAM Douglas home office 1RAM Douglas home office 2RAM Evanston home office 1RAM Evanston home office 2RAM Evanston home office 3RAM Hamilton home office 1RAM Hamilton home office 2RAM Hoboken home office 1RAM Hoboken home office 2RAM Hoboken home office 3RAM Jersey City home office 1RAM Jersey City home office 2RAM Markham home office 1+88 more
Space types that use it
104 units in 104 spaces at 3 officesNotes
- A router and Wi-Fi 7 access point in one; no PoE in or out.
- Powered over USB-C (5 V, 5 A); draws up to 22 W.
- Weight: 443 g on the Ubiquiti spec page, 422 g in a distributor copy of its datasheet.
What the manufacturer doesn't say
- No wall or ceiling mounting stated on the spec page.
- Ubiquiti's figures show one face with the display and a separate face with all the ports, but they do not use the words front or rear, and no drawing shows how the two faces sit against each other, so no face is set for lan-1, lan-2 and power-in. The order along the port face is taken directly from Ubiquiti's port view.
Sources
- UniFi Express 7 - Tech Specs
Specifications - UniFi Express 7 - Tech Specs
Specifications, and the port view figure showing the port face left to right (reset, USB-C, 2.5G, 10G) - UniFi Express 7 Installation Guide
Port labels, faces and panel layout - UX7 UniFi Express 7 Datasheet
Supporting details
Each model was read twice, independently, and the two readings reconciled against the manufacturer's text.