What it is for
Small powered box that converts or injects signals or power: scaler, USB to HDMI converter, PoE injector, single-cable USB-C adapter. Used in Huddle room, lounge · Huddle room.
Installed by year
Ports
4 portsFront
Rear
Every port, in detail
| # | Port | Connector | Carries | Direction | Where |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | usb-c-1Full-function locking USB-C to the BYOM laptop: receives DisplayPort 1.4a Alt Mode video, passes USB 3.1 Gen 2 video/audio, and supplies up to 91 W PD to the laptop. Label from the product-page front photo of the 100W unit (the 2024 datasheet photo says 'Full Function USB Type-C'). | USB-C | video, audio, USB, power | Both ways | Front |
| 2 | usb-c-2Locking USB-C power input from the included WPS-USBC-100W supply, 20 V @ 5 A max. | USB-C | USB, power | Both ways | Rear |
| 3 | usb-a-1USB-A port for the room USB system (for example a USB camera/soundbar or a room hub); the application guide shows USB-A to Micro-B or USB-A to USB-C cables here. Passes USB video and two-way audio to the laptop. Blue (USB 3.x) receptacle in the photo. | USB-A | video, audio, USB | Both ways | Rear |
| 4 | hdmi-out-1HDMI out of the laptop's DisplayPort Alt Mode video, up to 4K@60 4:4:4, HDCP 2.3 (HDCP from the 2024 datasheet). Audio on HDMI not explicitly stated. | HDMI | video, audio | Out | Rear |
Spaces using it
10 spacesCHI 13.05 WrenCHI 13.06 RobinDUB 4.03 WrenDUB 4.04 RobinDUB 4.06 StonechatMEL 8.09 WrenNYC 21.06 WrenNYC 21.07 RobinTYO 15.08 WrenTYO 15.09 Robin
Space types that use it
10 units in 10 spaces at 5 officesNotes
- Two versions exist: the current 100 W model (up to 91 W to the laptop) and an earlier 60 W USB-PDI. This file follows the 100 W datasheet.
- The name SCT-USB-100 in the house kit list does not appear in any SCT document.
- The current datasheet could only be read through a summary; its download was blocked.
What the manufacturer doesn't say
- The mounting surface for the included ears is not stated.
- The USB-A data port speed is not stated in the current datasheet.
Sources
- USB-PDI-100 Power Delivery Injector Data Sheet, updated 06/22/2026 (SCT document library)
Dimensions, weight, power and interfaces - USB-PDI-100 Single-Cable USB-C Adapter product page (SCT)
Specifications - USB-PDI-100 Application Guide (SCT)
Port labels, faces and panel layout - USB-PDI-100W back panel photo (SCT product page)
Supporting details - USB-PDI-100W front panel photo (SCT product page)
Supporting details - USB-PDI Power Delivery Injector Product Specification, updated 12/2/2024 (earlier 65 W version)
Dimensions, weight, power and interfaces
Each model was read twice, independently, and the two readings reconciled against the manufacturer's text.