What it is for
Small powered box that converts or injects signals or power: scaler, USB to HDMI converter, PoE injector, single-cable USB-C adapter. Used in Huddle room, lounge · Huddle room, sofa · Huddle room.
Installed by year
Ports
3 portsPosition not stated
Every port, in detail
| # | Port | Connector | Carries | Direction | Where |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | lan-1Data-in port from the network switch (standard midspan injector arrangement). No source found that shows the printed label or confirms this port separately; included because an injector needs a data input. | RJ45 | ethernet | In | Position not stated |
| 2 | lan-2Data plus power output to the powered device (e.g. Studio X32) over the included 3.66 m CAT6A cable, 2.5 Gb/s. Vendor states compliance with 802.3af/at/bt without naming a type or class; 65 W exceeds the 802.3bt Type 3 ceiling, so Type 4 is recorded (derived, not quoted). | RJ45 | ethernet, PoE | Out | Position not stated |
| 3 | power-inAC mains input. Box lists a separate power cable, implying a detachable cord, but no source names the inlet type (IEC C6/C8/C14), so it is recorded as proprietary rather than guessed. | Not stated | power | In | Position not stated |
Spaces using it
19 spacesCHI 13.05 WrenCHI 13.06 RobinCPH 4.09 WrenDUB 4.03 WrenDUB 4.04 RobinDUB 4.05 GoldcrestDUB 4.06 StonechatLON 2.04 WrenLON 2.05 RobinMEL 8.09 WrenNYC 21.06 WrenNYC 21.07 RobinNYC 21.08 GoldcrestSIN 12.04 WrenSIN 12.05 RobinTOR 7.04 Wren+3 more
Space types that use it
19 units in 19 spaces at 9 officesNotes
- HP states compliance with 802.3af, at and bt and a 65 W rating, not the 802.3bt type. Type 3 is recorded because it covers the class 6 a Studio X32 needs.
- The data-in port is listed because an inline injector must have one; no source lists both ports.
- A retailer lists a DC input; HP says 100-240 V AC. HP's figure is used.
What the manufacturer doesn't say
- No datasheet or panel drawing, so labels are unknown.
- The mains inlet type and mounting are not stated.
- No power draw or efficiency stated.
- Which side of the device these ports are on, and their left-right order, are not shown by any manufacturer document: lan-1, lan-2, power-in. The HP product pages, the HP datasheet (March 2025), and the Poly Studio X32 and V12 user guides give no panel drawing or photo with labels, so face and order are not set for any port.
Sources
- Poly PoE++ 65W 2.5G Adapter with 3.66m CAT6A Cable and Power Cord - HP product specifications
Specifications - Poly PoE++ 65W 2.5G Adapter - HP product page
Specifications - Poly PoE++ 65W 2.5G Adapter B5NH6AA#ABA - B&H Photo Video (retailer)
Supporting details
Each model was read twice, independently, and the two readings reconciled against the manufacturer's text.